Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.5
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Melinda
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 October 2018

    This is a charming property with superb hospitality.

    Nothing
    Pam and Dario were the most helpful hosts ever. They helped us with matters too numerous to mention. Our room was fine and breakfast was very good. Parking was tricky but very near the property.
    Chris
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 July 2018
    Nothing except parking was difficult
    We stayed in the separate traditional annex which has been beautifully renovated. It is like a cellar at ground level - no windows just a door with glass windows to let light in. The upside is that the temperature stays constantly pleasant. It was 38c while we were there but we never used the ac once and it didn’t feel damp or cold. The hosts were very friendly and helpful
    CityjoeValletta
    mt

    Review score

    7.5
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    FayG
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 November 2017

    Excellent

    The owner was lovely and greeted us warmly. The parking was easy on a public road just opposite the street. The room was very spacious and clean. We very much enjoyed our stay here and the chance to walk easily to the centre of the baroque town. Breakfast was also delicious in every way.
    Peter
    it

    Review score

    10
    3 October 2017

    Great stay very friendly and helpful

    Senthuran
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    5 September 2017

    Lovely place to stay and very good value

    The only problem I had was with the shower door, which did not fully at the bottom. This made it hard to take a shower without water escaping onto the bathroom floor. I emailed this morning and had a prompt reply so I hope this would be sorted out for future guests.
    Pamela and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Pamela even ironed my suit for me (extremely professionally!) when I asked to borrow an iron. Bed was comfortable with air conditioning (easy to control), room was clean. Breakfast was very nice with delicious homemade cake and jams. The location is very good, a few minutes round the corner and you are on the Corso Umberto I and very near the central junction with Via Alaria.
    GEOFFREY
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    26 June 2017

    If you want to enjoy this lovely historic town and surroundings in the care of an empathetic owner,

    Please see above , there was really nothing we did not like.
    Bed was perfect for me,a little too firm for my wife. Can't please ALL of the people ALL of ---etc We made getting from the airport difficult for ourselves, not a location issue. note marking. Breakfast was great in all respects except coffee not piping hot maybe, but probably that's Sicilian. Owners went out of the way to assist in what was OUR problematic arrival.
    Lynne
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    1 June 2017

    Good value, simple, friendly B&B

    We were driving and it was quite a struggle to find the place.
    Simple and friendly place with a lovely terrace looking out over the roof tops in Scicli. Casa di Pam is a short walk from the town centre and our room included kitchen stuff so we could have dinner on the terrace and enjoy the view. Very good value.
    Adi'76
    ro

    Review score

    9.2
    19 May 2017
    Good breakfast, big room, nice staff!
    Ronald
    us

    Review score

    10
    12 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicholas
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    20 September 2018

    Excellent place for a stay in Scicli, with friendly helpful staff.

    The owners, Pam + partner, Guisy and Alessandros were all very friendly and helpful. They all spoke a small amount of English and with our smattering of Italian we communicated easily. Breakfast was, of course, continental style, but included fruit, yoghurt, croissants, cakes, jams, meats etc. The room was comfortable, as was the bed. The accomodation was ideally situated for the centre of Scicli for its restaurants, bars, museums etc, and parking is available on the street. All the other guests were Italian and we all tried to communicate, so nice and friendly
    Geoffrey
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    16 May 2018
    Good breakfast, friendly staff, good location. Comfortable beds, very clean